Oyegun Declares Ekiti Governorship Election ‘Must-Win’ For APC

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, (APC), Chief John Odigie Oyegun, has declared t the forthcoming July 14, 2018 Ekiti governorship election is a must win for the party. Oyegun made the remark in Ado Ekiti during the kick-off of fresh membership registration drive of the APC in Ekiti.
Oyegun was received by party chieftains, including the Minister of Mines and Steel Development, Dr Kayode Fayemi, the Deputy National Chairman (South), Chief Segun Oni and members of the State Working Committee.

According to him, the party will deploy every available resources to win the election which he described as a litmus test ahead of 2019 general elections.He promised all the 33 APC governorship aspirants that the party would conduct a free, fair and credible primary in the state.
He ruled out the possibility of delegates’ list padding and other fraudulent practices that could vitiate the outcome of the May 5 primary.He also assured that the national secretariat of the party did not have any favourite among the aspirants as being insinuated.

Oyegun hinted that the delegates’ list to conduct the primary had been compiled and would be made available to aspirants with good financial standing for verification.
“We will work hard to ensure that Ekiti returns to the progressive fold after the July 14 election.
“Though, we are in power at the centre, but that doesn’t mean we should not work hard.

” President Muhammadu Buhari, as you know, will not rig or compromise or subvert the will of the electorate, so we must work hard to deserve the victory that will come to us,” he said.
The Party  aspirants at the event included Sen. Gbenga Aluko, Sen. Ayo Arise, Wole Oluyede, Wole Oluleye, Capt. Sunday Adebomi, Bimbo Daramola, Dr Mojisola Yaya-Kolade, Victor Kolade, Mr Kola Alabi, Mr Diran Adesua, Dr Bayo Oriire and Femi Bamisile.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post